All you had to do was stay.

by Justin

I hate not waking up on my own bed; not knowing where I am. Sure enough, your bodies can get intimate while asleep, but then you wake up asking yourself, “What the fuck am I doing here?!”

It’s a horrible way to start a day!

Gary and I had been hooking up for a week now or so. But this was the first I had spent the night with him and I knew instantly that I had to go. I got up from his bed and, careful as I could, picked up my clothes so I could leave. And then my phone rang―

it was my Ex.
it was probably to greet me Good Morning!
or it was probably nothing.

Gary was now awake. He sat up on his bed still half-awake and asked, “Where are you going?”

“I have to go home already. Thanks for last night.” I responded whilst zipping up my pants.

“Hey, stay. I’ll make you breakfast in bed,” he responded, all the while pulling the left back pocket of my jeans toward him back to the bed. “Or…we..can be each other’s breakfast…in…this…bed.” Gary teased.

Sometimes I don’t think. Sometimes overthink things through. And sometimes, I let my dick think.

I stayed.

